Board of Education Special Meeting Southwest Public School District 179 August 27, 2014

President Duane Teter called the special meeting of the Southwest Public Schools Board of Education, School District 179, to order at 7:34 p.m. on August 27, 2014, at the Southwest Junior-Senior High School in Bartley.

Present: Ondrea McConville, Steve McConville, Steve Daffer, Kevin Potthoff, Duane Teter, Superintendent Todd Porter, and Patricia Smith.

Absent: Tom Sughroue.

Visitors: Nick Brost, John O'Dea and Jason Kloepping.

President Teter observed Open Meeting Law requirements.

Moved by S. McConville, seconded by O. McConville, to excuse absent Board Member Tom Sughroue. Ayes: O. McConville, S. McConville, Potthoff, Teter, and Daffer. Nays: None. Absent: Sughroue. Motion carried.

Tom Sughroue arrived at the meeting at 7:35 p.m.

Moved by Potthoff, seconded by Daffer, to approve the board meeting agenda as presented. Ayes: Sughroue, Potthoff, O. McConville, Daffer, Teter, and S. McConville. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Notice of the meeting was given in advance by the board-approved method of meeting notice. Notice of the meeting was given in advance to all members prior to the meeting date.

The Board reviewed the final 2013-2014 bills presented for payment. Moved by O. McConville, seconded by S. McConville, to approve the expenditures as presented. Ayes: Potthoff, O. McConville, S. McConville, Teter, Daffer, and Sughroue. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Moved by Sughroue, seconded by Daffer, to approve a transfer from the General Fund to the Depreciation Fund of \$100,000.00 and a \$50,000.00 transfer to the Activity Fund. Ayes: Teter, Daffer, O. McConville, S. McConville, Potthoff, and Sughroue. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Superintendent Porter presented the proposed 2014-2015 budget of expenditures for each fund including: General, Contingency, Depreciation, Employee Benefit, Activities, School Lunch, Bond, Special Building, Qualified Capital Purpose Undertaking, and Student Fees. No action was taken.

Moved by S. McConville, seconded by Sughroue, to adjourn the meeting at 8:48 p.m. Ayes: Potthoff, O. McConville, Daffer, S. McConville, Sughroue, and Teter. Nays: None. Motion carried.