Board of Education Special Meeting Southwest Public School District 179 August 8, 2011

President Duane Teter called the special meeting of the Southwest Public Schools Board of Education, School District 179, to order at 7:33 p.m. on August 8, 2011, at the Southwest Elementary School in Indianola.

Present: Duane Teter, Crinda McConville, Steve McConville, Tom Sughroue, Principals Carrie Rasmussen and Matt Springer, Patricia Smith, and Superintendent Clayton Waddle.

Absent: Steve Daffer and Kevin Potthoff.

Visitors: Don and Donna Behnke, Corey Groves, Cody Gerlach and Mary Marsh.

Kevin Potthoff arrived at the meeting at 7:34 p.m.

A detailed review of the proposed student fee policy for the 2011-2012 school year was provided and discussed. The purpose of the hearing was to hear support, opposition, criticism, suggestions or observations of district patrons relating to the proposed student fee policy.

President Teter adjourned the meeting at 7:37 p.m.