Board of Education Special Meeting Southwest Public School District 179 August 8, 2011

President Duane Teter called the special meeting of the Southwest Public Schools Board of Education, School District 179, to order at 7:38 p.m. on August 8, 2011, at the Southwest Elementary School in Indianola.

Present: Duane Teter, Crinda McConville, Kevin Potthoff, Steve McConville, Tom Sughroue, Principals Carrie Rasmussen and Matt Springer, Patricia Smith, and Superintendent Clayton Waddle.

Absent: Steve Daffer.

Visitors: Don & Donna Behnke, Corey Groves, Mary Marsh and Cody Gerlach.

A public hearing was conducted to discuss, consider, receive input, and suggested modifications from district patrons relating to the current parental involvement policy.

President Teter adjourned the meeting at 7:39 p.m.